Happy Business Starts Here

0 Kudos

Reports go to temporary bin/validation message on selecting "remove" option

In the new reports system, when using the management drop down (to edit/move/remove etc), move and remove are right next to each other. Way too easy for a PEBKAC moment where you click' remove' instead of 'move'. I've just proven that theory by deleting a report I created. There wasn't even an "are you sure?" message. Just... poof.... gone. And no bin to retrieve it from.

 

Could I whack in a feature request to help people not lose their beautifully and painstakingly reports in a moment of mouse madness?

 

(Maybe linked to this recycle bin: http://community.zuora.com/t5/Admin-Settings-Ideas/Recycling-Bin/idi-p/9056)

2 Comments
Zuora Product Team
Status changed to: Under Consideration
 
Zuora Product Team

@robertweeks - understood - I appreciate the feedback here. I'll take a look.