Happy Business Starts Here

Re: Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

Highlighted
Zuora Support Moderator

Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

Question: When I deactivate a user account in Zuora, I will sometimes get this message:

 

This user has scheduled job(s) that will not be executed if the user is deactivated. 
Are you sure you want to deactivate this user?

How can I check to see which scheduled jobs are associated?



If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Zuora Support Moderator

Re: Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

Answer:


Depending on the scenario, you will receive this pop-up messages from the system when you deactivate a user account.

 

These are the situations:

 

  1. Pending Payment Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Payment Run, this could cause the message. Check to see if any "Status-Pending" Payment Runs are created by this user.
  2. Cancelled Payment Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Payment Run and it has been cancelled; this will cause the message. To remove this message, you can delete the "Cancelled" Payment Run(s).
  3. Pending Billing Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Bill Run, this could cause the message. Check to see if any "Status=Pending" Bill Runs are created by this user.
  4. Cancelled Bill Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Bill Run and it has been cancelled; this will cause the message. To remove this message, you can delete the "Cancelled" Bill Run(s).
  5. 360 Sync - If a user account creates a Scheduled 360 Sync the message will appear.
  6. 360 Sync modification - If a user account modifies an existing Scheduled 360 Sync the message will appear.


If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Zuora Support Moderator

Re: Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

Answer:


Depending on the scenario, you will receive this pop-up messages from the system when you deactivate a user account.

 

These are the situations:

 

  1. Pending Payment Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Payment Run, this could cause the message. Check to see if any "Status-Pending" Payment Runs are created by this user.
  2. Cancelled Payment Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Payment Run and it has been cancelled; this will cause the message. To remove this message, you can delete the "Cancelled" Payment Run(s).
  3. Pending Billing Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Bill Run, this could cause the message. Check to see if any "Status=Pending" Bill Runs are created by this user.
  4. Cancelled Bill Run - If a user account has created a scheduled Bill Run and it has been cancelled; this will cause the message. To remove this message, you can delete the "Cancelled" Bill Run(s).
  5. 360 Sync - If a user account creates a Scheduled 360 Sync the message will appear.
  6. 360 Sync modification - If a user account modifies an existing Scheduled 360 Sync the message will appear.


If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

View solution in original post

Re: Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

Hi,

 

Can it be checked anywhere if a user with Billing/ Standard user role is being used for any API calls?

Or how else can I make sure that the user I am deactivating will not cause any blocks? The user does not have any scheduled jobs so I am only concerned about the API access permission that comes with the Standard user Billing role.

 

Thank you,

Mariann

Highlighted
Zuora Support Moderator

Re: Deactivating User Accounts and Scheduled Jobs

@mariannhajas - sorry for the delay! I didn't see that this thread had a follow-up.

 

The default "Standard" role under the Platform option does have API Write-access enabled.

 

Unfortunately, there isn't an easy way to validate if an API user has sent over any calls so you'd have to check your code for that. 



If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √