Happy Business Starts Here

Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabled"

Zuora Support

Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabled"

When trying to send Quotes to Zuora, below error is received

 

"The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabled"






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

6 REPLIES 6
Zuora Support

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

On further reviewing, It has been noticed that "Enable Orders" has not been updated by navigating to Zuora Config ->Advanced Quoting Configuration Settings

 

Community.PNG

 

The error is resolved after refreshing the permission with the below steps

 

  • Navigate to Debug > Open Execute Anonymous Window.

  • In the Enter Apex Code window, type: zqu.RefreshCustomSettingSchedulable.refreshOrdersPermission();

  • Click Execute.






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

Savvy Scholar

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

Hello, we have this issue right now - as we just activated the orders and order metrics - but unfortunately I cannot find in Zuora the Zuora Config and Advanced Quoting Configuration Settings options. 

 

Could you tell me where I could find this ? I am a system administrator, and we do not have Zuora CPQ / Quotes. 

 

Thank you, 

 

Iulia

 

Support SME

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

Hi @iulianita sorry, can you pls elaborate your issue?  The advanced quote configuration setting that you mentioned is availble on salesforce end only if you have Zuora Quote application installed. Please explain what issue you are having on Zuora end after you enbaled Order and Order Metrics

 

Thank you

Doyeli






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

Savvy Scholar

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

Hi Doyeli,

 

Thanks for your reply! I actually logged a case for this, sorry for commenting here. 

 

Regards, 

 

Iulia 

Support SME

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

No problem, Thank you @iulianita






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

Student

Re: Receiving error "The action cannot be performed because you have the Order permission enabl

Hi

Something changed as I cannot find this in current system