Happy Business Starts Here

Rest API's to connect Zuora to Pentaho

Valued Scholar

Rest API's to connect Zuora to Pentaho

Hello All

I'm new to Zuora and Pentaho , I need to get data from Zuora to SQL Server using Pentaho , can any one share details in steps to follow,Like

1 ) What kind of access do I need in Zuora to start with API's

2) Which is the best way to automate data transfer from Zuora to SQL Server

3) How to connect Zuora using Pentaho.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Zuora Staff

Re: Rest API's to connect Zuora to Pentaho

1 ) What kind of access do I need in Zuora to start with API's

Any login account to a Zuora tenant can be used to work with the APIs, you can opt for an OAuth token as an alternative, but if you go the uname/pw route we recommend what we call an 'API Only' account which can only access Zuora through the APIs and does not have a password that expires (regular logins grant you access to the API but will likely need to be reset after 3 months or whatever period your Zuora admistrator chose). You can find out more about API only accounts here:

https://knowledgecenter.zuora.com/CF_Users_and_Administrators/A_Administrator_Settings/Manage_Users/...

The OAuth option is described here:

https://knowledgecenter.zuora.com/CF_Users_and_Administrators/A_Administrator_Settings/Manage_Users#...

2) Which is the best way to automate data transfer from Zuora to SQL Server