Support Merge Fields in Email Templates when Source HTML mode enabled
When adding merge fields, such as <DataSource.BillToContact.FirstName>, directly in Source HTML mode, Zuora will delete the merge field upon saving. Only when adding merge fields in HTML mode and Plaintext mode is supported by Zuora. Zuora should not be deleting the merge fields and either notify the user what should be corrected, or support merge fields in Source HTML mode. By deleting the Merge Field, this causes a confusing user experience.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.