Happy Business Starts Here

Highlighted
Support SME

Why Zuora 360 sync removes the data from Salesforce for cancelled accounts?

Why Zuora 360 sync removes the data from Salesforce for cancelled accounts?






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Support SME

Re: Why Zuora 360 sync removes the data from Salesforce for cancelled accounts?

There is a separate permission that allows data of cancelled account to be kept in Salesforce.com when synced via the 360sync. Please contact Zuora Support team to enable the same in your tenant.






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Support SME

Re: Why Zuora 360 sync removes the data from Salesforce for cancelled accounts?

There is a separate permission that allows data of cancelled account to be kept in Salesforce.com when synced via the 360sync. Please contact Zuora Support team to enable the same in your tenant.






If you found my answer helpful, please give me a kudo ↑
Help others find answers faster by accepting my post as a solution √

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Valued Scholar

Re: Why Zuora 360 sync removes the data from Salesforce for cancelled accounts?

Hi @Jyoti_Sinha - Thanks for this, we are seeing this behaviour in our tenant as well.

Just want to confirm, if you switch the tenant permissions, that would mean the details in Salesforce are not deleted upon account cancellation, but - they should still be updated to show the new status of the account and subscriptions - Cancelled.