Removing CRM ID from Zuora should NOT delete Billing Account in Salesforce
We noticed that when we remove the CRM ID from a customer record in Zuora, that the Billing Account, Invoices, Payments and Subscription records in Salesforce get deleted and are no longer avaialble for reference.
We were not expecting this at all and it's causing us some pain points as we don't want these records deleted as we need to reference these records, but we don't want to continue the data sync from SF to Zuora.
Is there a way to stop the data from syncing from SF to Zuora without removing the CRM ID?
These records are key to the Zuora CPQ process as we have accounts that we have lost and we need to keep this data visible to the end-users of SF that do not have access to view records in Zuora.