Happy Business Starts Here

How to disable a workflow?

Highlighted
Valued Scholar

How to disable a workflow?

Hi, 

I have some workflows which I don't use anymore. I would like to make clear between the using and old ones so Is there any way to change them from green to grey in the grid list?

It likes this:

no data to display.PNG

Thanks

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Valued Scholar

Re: How to disable a workflow?

Hi @salmdo 

 

I am not sure whether there is any way to disable or grey out the workflows. This is what I do:

1. take the export JSON of the workflow

2. upload the export JSON to a code repository (e.g. Git)

3. delete the workflow from Zuora

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Valued Scholar

Re: How to disable a workflow?

Hi sayam,

 

Or I think that I can wait for all data is cleaned up bases on Cleanup Policy.

All history will be deleted automatically.

Regards,

 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Valued Scholar

Re: How to disable a workflow?

Hi @salmdo 

 

I am not sure whether there is any way to disable or grey out the workflows. This is what I do:

1. take the export JSON of the workflow

2. upload the export JSON to a code repository (e.g. Git)

3. delete the workflow from Zuora

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Savvy Scholar

Re: How to disable a workflow?

Hi Salmdo,

 

You can try making a fresh copy of the workflow by taking an export and creating a new one. Then delete the previous workflow. This should fulfill the requirement of converting the workflow from green to grey

Highlighted
Valued Scholar

Re: How to disable a workflow?

Hi sayam,

 

Or I think that I can wait for all data is cleaned up bases on Cleanup Policy.

All history will be deleted automatically.

Regards,

 

View solution in original post